Aguacate Mousse with Blueberries and Sunflower Seeds

Creme de Abacate

This sweet and salty mousse was inspired by my Anthropology Professor, Mariana Ferreira, who I adore. She used to tell me about all the delicious dishes Brazilians made with the abundance of avocados that grew in her native Brazil. The one that piqued my interest was the Crème de Abacate, a sweet avocado mousse blended with sugar and milk. I veganized this recipe by replacing the milk with coconut milk yogurt, the sugar with a ripe banana and adding fresh fruit and seeds.  It satisfies all my cravings – sweet, salty and crunchy.  Thank you Prof. Ferreira!

Ingredients:

1 Aguacate (Avacado)

1 Ripe Banana

½ Cup of Coconut Milk Yogurt  (you can also use coconut milk)

Handful of blueberries

Tablespoon or more of sunflower seeds

Blend the aguacate, banana and yogurt with a hand blender or standard blender. Pour into cup or bowl. Top with blueberries and sunflower seeds. I don’t chill mine because I like it fresh and room temperature but I have chilled it for the kids and they loved it.

Enjoy!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. brightvegan says:

    OO! I have everything to make this!! Can’t wait to try! It is something I’ve never heard of before, and I love to try new things. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Maria Garcia-Manns says:

    Brooklyn and I will have so much fun trying all your wonderful recipes! Thanks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

